• Ashgabat

    Ashgabat, the capital of Turkmenistan, is a vibrant citywhere modernity meets history. Immerse yourself in its captivating architecture, rich cultural heritage, and bustling markets.

  • Darvaza Gas Crater - The Door To Hell

    Ahal Region is one of 5 provinces of Turkmenistan. It is located in the south-center of the country. The region has a border with Afghanistan and Iran along the Kopet Dag Mountains. It cover the area of 97 160 km2 (37 510 sq mi).

  • Yangikala Canyons in Turkmenistan

    Balkan velayat (Balkan velayat) is the westernmost of the 5 regions of Turkmenistan. The capital city is Balkanabat (formerly Nebit Dag).

  • Kunya-Urgench

    Dashoguz province (Turkmen: Dashoguz velayat) is one of the regions of Turkmenistan. It is located in the north of the country along the border with Uzbekistan. It has an area of 73 430 km2 and a total population of 1 400 000.

  • Lebap

    Lebap velayat (Turkm. Lebap welaýayty) is an administrative unit in the east of Turkmenistan. The administrative center of the velayat is the city of Turkmenabad.

  • Turkmenistan Merv

    Mary Region (Mary welaýaty) is one of 5 provinces in Turkmenistan. The region is located in the south-east of the country and has a border with Afghanistan.